Post Production/Reflections

 

It’s been a week since we wrapped production on Elijah the Prophet, and I’ve finally caught up on my sleep. It’s a strange feeling to not wake up and know there’s nothing to be done for the film, as David and I have been working on it nearly non-stop for seven months.

The film is now in the capable hands of our Editor, Laurence Cohen, and we’re all excited to see the assembly cut. We’ve set personal deadlines and are hoping to stick to our schedule, so keep your fingers crossed for a smooth post production phase.

In recalling the production with friends, I can’t help but gush about my talented cast and crew, all of whom this film wouldn’t be the same without. As we all departed Sunday night, I made many claims to the effect of “I hope we can work together again soon” and I meant it every time. The crew was ace, and I consider myself lucky to have worked with them.

I’ve had some preliminary discussions with Andrew, our Composer, and we’re both excited about the sound the film will take on. I don’t want to give anything away yet, but I think you’ll dig it.

We’ll keep you posted as post moves along, but just wanted to stop in and say hi.

James Cooper
Director

About Elijah the Prophet

From the award winning script comes Elijah the Prophet, a short film presented by the Canadian Short Screenplay Competition. Produced by David Cormican Directed by James Cooper Written by Zachary & Jesse Herrmann

Posted on April 9, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

